Skip to content
GitHubDiscord

User Management

This section provides guidance on managing users in the Hub.

The Hub allows you to set access rights at two levels: global and scoped for both users and groups. To begin, click on the ā€œSettingsā€ icon on the left panel, then open User Management.

To manage user-level permissions, click the Settings icon in the left panel, open User Management, then select Users.

Users settings page with the Invite user button and user cards

From Invite user, you can assign groups and global or scoped permissions before the person logs in. You can still change them later from the user card.

Invite user dialog with email, name, groups, and global permissions

Global permissions apply access rights across all projects. You can configure Create, Read, Edit, and Delete permissions for each entity. This is available for: Project, Check, Dataset, Agent, Knowledge Base, Evaluation, Scan, Task, and User Management. Additionally, for features like the Playground, API Key Authentication, and Audit, you can enable or disable the users’ right to use it.

The rights are as follows:

  • Create: users can create a new entity of the given type.
  • Read: users can see entities of the given type.
  • Edit: users can modify entities of the given type.
  • Delete: users can permanently remove entities of the given type.
  • Use: users can use the given feature.

Global permissions grid in the Edit permissions dialog

Scoped permissions allow for granular control. For each project, you can specify which pages or entities users are allowed to access. An example of where this may be useful is if you want your users to read everything in a project but only allow a few people to edit the dataset.

Scoped permissions in the Edit permissions dialog